PhD Education Committee (PEC)

The PhD Education Committee (PEC) approves the Training part of the Training and Supervision plan of all PhD candidates within the faculty. In addition the committee also reviews any applications for the faculty’s talent fund and for the faculty’s Junior Career Award, previously known as the Dissertation Award. The committee meets on a regular basis, and can be contacted via:

The committee members are:
Prof.dr. Geert Savelsbergh (chair)
Dr. Mirjam Oosterman
Dr. Josh Tybur
Sofieke Kevenaar (PhD candidate)
Jana Runze (PhD candidate)
Ton Leenen (PhD candidate)
Solveig Lund (secretary to the committee) 

Read here information about Graduate School